Day 225: A New Vintage Journal & Hello Kitty GIVEAWAY!

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Human potential is the same for all. Your feeling, “I am of no value”, is wrong. Absolutely wrong. You are deceiving yourself. We all have the power of thought – so what are you lacking? If you have willpower, then you can change anything. It is usually said that you are your own master.” -The Dalai Lama

I think I’ve used this one already, but oh well. I was reading Andrea Shroeder’s blog, and then I realized she’s right. The minute that we convince ourselves of our true creative potential, doors start opening, things begin to happen. Self doubt happens, especially when you are an artist. It is something that needs to be stopped right at the beginning. You must stop. It’s normal yes, to have a nagging thought of self doubt. But then…don’t accept it as normal. Don’t accept that as a normal and natural thought process in your mind. Accept that positive things are what is normal. Change the way you think about your art, your creativity and yourself. And then things will change.

I finished the book I was working on.

The symbol in the middle is called a Triquetra and is a celtic symbol. I printed out the symbol, and mounted it on heavy chipboard and painted it with Copic markers. I used E-6000 glue to adhere the frame to the book. You think she’ll like it?

Actually, if you want, you can make a book like this. It’s easy. Just buy a blank bound journal, and cover the front and back with vintage fabric from your stash, using Aleen’s Craft Glue.

Then, when it’s dry, use E-6000 glue to adhere a nice vintage frame to the cover. And then, embellish it with a picture or even your name or something.  Easy, right?

I also made these:

little kitty hair clippies. Cute, eh? I am going to make some for my etsy shop, tonite. I need some more glue though. You want this pair? Leave me some comment love, and next week, one of you will be randomly picked! Leave your email address, so I can contact you.

