Day 223: Not Yo Momma’s Craft Fair

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.” The Buddha

The Buddha made a point to mention how much of our world is made up. The world around you exists mostly because of your thought process. Having a pure mind doesn’t mean that you are pure and blameless and live in the hills somewhere, doing nothing but meditating (although I’d love to try that one day, at least for a day or two). It means “garbage in, garbage out”. Make sure that the things you put in your body, and the people around you, and the things you choose to do and watch and see are uplifting. Because how can negative bring a positive? Perhaps only in math, but in life it doesn’t work.

Fill your life with the things you want in your own life. That is, fill you life with what you want to receive inreturn. Growing up in the church, pastors always mentioned that when we donate part of our income to “god” that it is returned to us “sevenfold”. It may be true, perhaps, depending on your religious persuasion. But what is true, is the principle behind it. Whatever you give is returned back to you. So what do you want in life, happiness? Peace? Love? It starts with you.

Today, I was a vendor at the “Not Your Momma’s Craft Fair” in Jersey City NJ. Now, I grew up in NJ so don’t take this the wrong way. But I forgot how much Jersey girls love to impress. It’s so funny. It really is a jersey thing, to want to show off how cool you are, even though you are from the armpit of america. I should know, I….have those traits, unfortunately. But I digress…

Here’s a not so good table shot:

I did do some painting while I was there, but I didn’t have time to photograph it, because I did rather well at this venue! NJ totally felt the Sweet Buddha Love today. And I felt it back. I even got a custom order for a baby book. I’ll talk about that tomorrow or the next day.

Tomorow, I have an art supply swap. I’m so excited to destash my stuff and gain some new things to work with! Must go now. I’m craving a Nutella sandwich and my warm pillow.

Oh, but I did list a few unsold items in my shop.

Like them?

The Craftaholic

