Day 222: Paper Flower Head Bands

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.

You are what you think you are. Your mind makes and creates the world arround you. Now, I don’t mean that you create the trains and plains around you. I mean that everything that affects you, does so because of what is in your mind.

Garbage in, garbage out, eh? Perhaps. I do know that if you believe yourself to be garbage, or if you believe life to be crap, then it will be. You cannot have resentment towards a person and then think that your life is going to be just fine. How can misery and bitterness create happiness and prosperity? It can’t. Those things can only bring negative things to the world around you. So stop feeling sorry for yourself, put one foot in front of the other, and choose to be happy, and prosperous. Or, choose to be pissed off at the world around you, and the people who hurt you and see how far that will get you.

Today’s crafty endeavor, is more preparation for the “Not Your Momma’s Craft Fair” in Jersey City, NJ. I made this, from an epiphany last night. It just dawned on me. Check it out:

Nice, right? It’s my lovely paper flower, on a headband. I can’t believe I didn’t think of this sooner, I could have made a bunch of them. The thing is, those flowers are a pain in the ass to make. I hand cut them, piece them together and hand paint them, and then treat them with a sealer. It’s not just a bam bam bam type of thing. You know?

Here’s a funny picture some of the ones I made. My daughter thought it would be funny to put a bunch of them on the mannequin head.

Here’s another shot.

I also made a couple of hair clippies. Jeepers, I think these might be more popular than my little journals.

The Craftaholic

