Day 221: Scallop Circle Chipboard Bird Magnets

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“He is able who thinks he is able.” -The Buddha

You are what you think and what you say. You are exactly what you make yourself out to be. You can’t be sucessful if you don’t like your work. You can’t be happy if you don’t know how to be. Happiness is a choice we make in life. You can choose to be happy no matter what the hell is going on in your life, or you can choose to be miserable, and then the world will flee from you, because really. How many people want to be around a miserable person, right?

You never hear someone say, “Oh I just love so and so, she is so miserable and negative.” Right? Never. You hear someone say, “I love being with so and so, she’s so easy to talk to! And so encouraging, and she listens.” Normally, that’s what you hear. So change your attitude towards your life, and your life will change. You’ll see.

Today’s crafty endeavor is something I made for the upcoming “Not Your Momma’s Craft Fair” in Jersey City, NJ.

Cute, right? It’s a magnet. I call it an “Affirmation” magnet. I am making a series of 25 for the event on saturday, each with a fun word that encourages somehow. It’s a nice little reminder to your self to be nice.

I used chipboard coasters, and paper from my left over/scrap pile. But most of it is K & Co. I put a typewriter font stamp on top, and then the birdie is a paper punch by Stampin Up. Then the little stickers are from a kit that my friend Lenina gave me years ago. Sorry.

I adhered the bird with a dimentional. And then the edges are distressed with an emery board.

This is what I did today, while making my magnets on the subway, with people staring at me, wondering why I was filing paper. Ohwell.

Oh, also. I created a little Facebook group. I hope you’ll join me there.

25. Can you believe it? Arg. And then tomorow, it’s 25 flower hair clippies. Oh no.

The Craftaholic

