Day 216: Embroidered Felt Clutch Purse/Wallet

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you help and serve others, you will ultimately gain.”

Basically, we need to not be so selfish. In our race to accomplish our goals and reach our dreams, we must realize that we are not the only ones out there in the world, scrambling towards our goals. That’s all.

Think of others first, sometimes. Make others first sometimes. Maybe then you’ll be able to see the blessings in your life. You know?

Today, I made myself a purse! Cool, right? Well, it’s more of a clutch or a wallet.

I made it so I could put my money, credit cards, id, coins and keys all in one place. This is made with recycled plastic bottle felt sheets from a wonderful store in midtown, called Daytona. It’s called “Eco-Fi”. Cool, right?

Here’s a few close ups:

Yes, I even put a zipper on it. I used DMC Embroidery thread for this project, and hand sewed the entire thing.

You like it?

The Craftaholic

