When Everything Sucks

by thecraftaholic

How can you be creative and true to yourself when everything sucks? Upon reading Andrea Shroeder’s blog, I was prompted to write a little something about it.

When everything sucks

When everything sucks, I don’t feel like being nice.

I don’t want to be your friend, when everything sucks.

everything sucks sometimes.

that’s life

you know?

everything sucks sometimes

but i

focus on what never sucks-my daughter

my family

my art

my hands creating

making

inventing

soothing

wiping tears

sometimes things suck

life sucks

sometimes

people suck

sometimes

but then, my dear

keep your focus

on the things that never suck

like the

beauty of nature

like kissing your child for the first time

like

love

nature

spirit

focus.

