Day 213: A Pretty Pink Bird, Amended

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We need to give more attention to our inner values.”

Our inner values will reflect what we will have around us, and what we see in the world. That’s why. It’s about listening to yourself. If you don’t take the time to listen to your self and your body and your spirit, how do you expect to get what you want in life, and live a happy life? You can’t go through life listening to what other people want for you.

You must pay attention to what you want, and what you value and good and true. Only then can you live effectively, and have a happy life.

Today’s craft endeavor is a continuation of the project from yesterday. I ammended it.

What I did was take him out of the box. I made some little embroidered star thingies, and attached them to the bottom of the nest. Also, I tied some DMC Color Infusions Sparklers thread to the top on the wire. This adds a really nice element to the piece.

Here’s what the little circle star thingies look like.

What do you think? I’m taking this with me tonight to the Art Opera with DMC Threads, to showcase how I used their product. Cool, right?

