Day 207: Poetry & A Set of Cute Little Notebooks

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“A mind that is characterized by unrest will not be tranquil even in the presence of great calm.”

Today, there is another poem. I’m in a poetry mood.

tranquility

I

have in my mind a sort of

idea of you

perhaps you think it’s easy

to be me

to be        s      p       r      e      a     d                            o     u     t

I’m just scattered

I’m just

spread out

spread apart

like I’m in a

tidal wave

or something

trying

trying

to release you

get rid of you

so I can

have

silence sweet and

golden

silence is

the quietness of my

mind

like

I’m shutting things off

shutting off the

fodder

and just listen

to the trees

to the birds

to life

to nature

to my late grandmother Juanita who always thought I was

her sister Matita

just listen

my daughter laughing and

calling me

her best friend, I

almost melted with delight

just shut down the

nonsense

the silly world around you that may or may not even

exsist

really

so

just

be

quiet

and listen

to you.

You like it?

So here’s my crafty goodness for today:

A set of little notebooks. They are cute and small, at about 3 0r 4 inches tall, perfect for jotting down notes, or keeping in a small bag. These aren’t for sale, though. Not unless you are going to be in the Brooklyn area on saturday. I’m making like 20 of these for the Brooklyn Indie Market this saturday. What do you think? You like it?

Oh! I put my etsy shop on vacation mode. I did that because I am too busy with my impending indie market, to think about the shop. Also, my shop is going to go thru a makeover of sorts. So stay tuned.

What else? Someone bring me some Ferrerro Rocher (& an iced coffee would be nice) to the the indie market this saturday, since I have been craving chocolate like mad.

The Craftaholic

