Day 204: Little Hanging Easter Eggs

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you don’t love yourself, you cannot love others. You will not be able to love others. If you have no compassion for yourself then you are not able of developing compassion for others.”

This one is probably recycled. Hmm…the truth is, what you have around you is a reflection on how you feel about yourself.

I love trash TV. I love reality tv a lot. One of my favorite shows, is Rupaul’s new show, “Drag Race”. It’s drag queens, competing to be the best. Anyway, at the end he always says, “If you don’t love yourself, how in the hell you gonna love somebody else?”

I think the truth behind that, and what the Dalai Lama has quoted above, is the fact that you cannot create feelings that you don’t know how to feel. How can one create emotions that do not exsist? Practice makes perfect, right? Woah this blog today is full of cliches. But if it’s a cliche that will help you understand, then a cliche I will use. You must know love to be able to give love. You cannot give what you do not already have. So that’s the point. Create within yourself what you wish to be surrounded by.

Today’s crafty endeavor, is a fun little project that you can make to decorate your home. I have this cute stamp that is an easter egg. So I whipped out my stamp, pretty papers, ribbons, and double stick tape, to make these fun little hanging eggs.

Nice, right? Here’s a better shot:

I love them. And I love Easter. While I don’t celebrate it religiously, it is a nice excuse for fluffy bunnies and marshmallow peeps.

The Craftaholic

