Day 201: A Dog named Fifi

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Our prime purpose in this life is to help others. And if you can’t help them, at least don’t hurt them.”

Yeah, dude. At least, if you have nothing in you to give back to others, just try to not hurt others. This of course, is easier said than done. We have to remember that we not only can harm others physically, but verbally as well, and with our attitude.

Our attitude has a lot to do with how much peace with have in our life. “Check yourself before you wreck yourself” is one popular statement when I was in high school.

If you can’t give back, which really, we all must try in one way or another, then at least do not do any harm. At least, carry yourself in a peaceful way.

Okay, so today’s crafty endeavor, is a crocheted puppy for my daughter. She has a yen for dogs. Unfortunately, our cranky NY landlord doesn’t allow pets. So this purple dog named Fifi, will have to do.

Obviously, she likes her. Cute, right? You know what, I may just go out and buy some cheap yarn enough to make a boyfriend for Fifi. She has her hands folded in the last picture because she was pretending to be a puppy. She calls them “ruffy dogs”.

Oh yeah! Wondering where I got the pattern? It’s from Ravelry, here. I love it! I might buy a smaller needle so that I can make a smaller one. Maybe Fifi and her future boyfriend can have little babies. What do you think?

I’m off to the Museum of Natural History with my daughter today, so she can see the Dinosaur bones, so that’s why today’s post is rather early in the day.

What else? It’s a beautiful day! That’s exciting.

The Craftaholic

