Day 195: Photography in the Great Outdoors

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Passion and tolerance are not a sign of weakness, but a sign of strength.”

It seems that city living has really gotten to me. I mean, this city is so….plastic at times. You know what I mean? It is as if showing human qualities like love and patience, are things that people pretend not to have. It’s like we are all trying to have the attitude of a model on the runway.

But what we do not understand, is that models do not LIVE on the runway. And actually, who wants to emulate another person? It’s better to find yourself and discover who you are, within rather than emulate something that doesn’t really exists in real life. I am never ashamed of my passions, and my human ness. I am passionate about just a few things, but those things I am not ever ashamed of. I love art. I love spirituality the way I understand it, and I love my family. Those are three things that I normally try to combine as much as I can.

As the spring is upon us, and the weather gets warmer, we become more surrounded by other people. As this happens, let us realize that it’s okay to show our humanness. It’s okay to show your flaws. We all have them. We are all just crazy little bones, dancing our dance, and perfecting our lives.

Today’s creative endeavor, is some photography. My husband is a really good photographer (amongst other things), and he’s given me a few tips. Now that the weather has warmed up a bit, and I actually have a nice camera, I’ve been trying to take some cool “art” photography. Here’s my shots:

I look extremely pale in this shot, but that’s because I actually am extremely pale. I used to feel bad about it, you know, being Latina and all. But now, I just embrace my paleness! Who says you have to be dark to be latina, right?

So, what do you think? You like my photos?

The Craftaholic

PS. I listed a couple new craftivity kits for sale in my shop!

