Day 192: More Poetry & A Fabric Flower Hair Clippie

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you help and serve others, you will ultimately gain.”

Woah, man. That’s all there is to it, really. I mean, what more can you say? Actions that are spent on others rather than just yourself and your own life, always bring good things. Right?

So I wrote another poem from my grandfather’s book. In case you are wondering, his name was Alfonso.

Anyway, this poem is  taken from his introductionary thanks. It too was a poem.

I call this, “God made me a Poem”

God Made me a poem

(some sort of inspiration)

I’ll

tell you some verses now

written in my soul

I

dreamt them

in my slumber, they

came to me with

the stars in the sky and

in the day,

the sun comes

to wash away the

bad thoughts

God made me a poem

somewhere in my soul

where the sky unites with me forever

my mind

or something

God made me a poem

where I

bled out the side and

my beloved was

mourning

and

strangers played chess for my

name brand boots.

I really couldn’t tell you what this poem means to me. It’s just random thoughts that fly in and out of my brain. That’s mostly what my poetry is, though.

Anyways, I was quite busy today, despite having gone out with my little one this morning.

I made this cute little hair clippie.

It’s for sale, in my shop.

I finished the set of accordion photo albums that were a special request.

Nice, right? It’s actually a set of four, but the fourth came out blurry, and I am too lazy to photograph it again.

So, what do you think? You like it?

The Craftaholic

