Day 190: Make a Wedding Chunky Book

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“All major religious traditions carry basically the same message, that is love, compassion and forgiveness … the important thing is they should be part of our daily lives.

Why do you think this is? It seems that we humans can only thrive on these three things: love, compassion, and forgiveness. Why? Because as I’ve said before, we are not animals. Sometimes, living in New York I realize that we fail to remember that we are not in fact, the animals that we strive to protect. We are humans. It’s okay to want affection. It’s okay to be soft and tender sometimes.

Myself, I’ve always had to be tough. I’ve always had to fight one thing or another. We all have to fight our battles. But we must remember that we can be soft AND strong. Showing affection is not a weakness. Forgiveness is not a fault, nor is compassion. And even though we encounter a world that looks down on these things, we can realize within our heart, something that the Christian bible says:

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”

It’s true, in any faith, no matter who or what you call as god.

Today I finished the little chunky book that I started a couple days ago. I also made another one. Both of them are love themed, but one is more of a wedding type of album. Although really, you could make either one wedding themed.

This is avalable for sale in a kit, of course.

This one is too:

Cute, right? This is available as a kit as well. I have to tell you that I scour NYC to find the most cool looking papers. So when you get this kit, it’s totally unique. Enough of the sales pitch though.

I hope you like this.

I have picked up my needles again! I’m trying to design a knitted capelet to share as a pattern with you all. Something nice for the breeze on those cool spring nights.

