Day 189: Matroyshka Doll Journal

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If anything I’ve said seems useful to you, I’m glad. If not, don’t worry. Just forget about it”

Haha, I love this. So really, I guess it doesn’t matter what people think about what you are, or what you say, or how you think. All that matters is what you believe about yourself, and what you believe yourself to be. That’s all that matters. Who cares what people think about your art or crafty endeavors? What matters is what you think of yourself.

Today I had a bookbinding workshop. We had fun. We always do, though.

This is Spencer. I guess I have a lot of very happy crafters in my art group.

A rather clean workspace. I’m shocked.

And here’s what I made:

Like it? Actually, I have listed this one for sale.

Ta for now, on this cold rainy day. I’m in the mood for red velvet cake. Maybe I’ll make some this weekend. What do you think?

The Craftaholic

