Day 186: Mandala Tote Bag & Re-purposed Shirt Purse

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you have a sincere and open heart, you naturally feel self-worth and confidence, and there is no need to be fearful of others.”

So basically, if I feel good about myself, then I have nothing to fear. Right?  Self dougt is really the root of all our fears. I don’t have to worry about anything if I just believe in myself, and believe in my own self worth.

Self Doubt. I really have to say that I have no real remedy for this, exept to tell you what my husband always tells me. He says, “Diana, if you look around for it enough, you’ll find lots of other people with twice or three times the talent that you have. The thing is, you have to believe in YOUR talent, and stop comparing yourself.” So that’s the answer, I think. For me, it’s when I go to my etsy shop. I start to look at other sellers, and forget it. Self doubt creeps in. But you know what? We each have our own talent, and our own purpose in life.

If one thing doesn’t work for you, keep trying. Keep at it. Don’t doubt yourself. Just keep trying, and don’t give up.

Today, I made…yep, you guessed it. Another tote bag. This one is for my mother in law, since she’s the one who bought the machine for me. I really like sewing purses and totebags a lot. It’s fun. I want to keep going.

I also made one for my daughter, since she was asking me for one for herself. So there it is.

Actually, this is a purse made from a blouse that I never wore. So I cut the elasticy part of the blouse, and turned the rest into a purse for my little one. I actually have a couple skirts that I am also going to do this with.

Like it?

I actually decided I am going to be making and selling a bunch of these, since I love them and love to make them. What do you think? Would you buy one?

The Craftaholic

