Day 184: A Vintage Fabric Artist’s Purse

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you don’t love yourself, you cannot love others. You will not be able to love others. If you have no compassion for yourself then you are not able of developing compassion for others.”

Love comes from within. In order to have love around us, and in our life, we must first have love within us, for ourselves. There is no other way to have love for someone else.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: whatever it is that you want, you must first be within you. You attract what you want on the outside, by being it on the inside.

Today, I cracked open my sewing machine. YES I am so happy to say that I finally have a working sewing machine. Anyhow, I started making a sock monkey but no one told me how much hand sewing is involved, and I HATE hand sewing, except for needlepoint, that is.

Well, here’s my purse:

I call it the Artist’s purse because it has plenty of pockets and things, for when you want to go out and get crafty outside of your house or apartment.

I made it large enough to fit a craft magazine or book, and inside it has little pockets for pens, pencils, scissors, etc.

I love this fabric. It’s beautiful and vintage. You like it?  Do you want to make one? Maybe I’ll post a pattern for it. There’s really not much to it, though.

I have some beautiful fabric in my closet, and I’m going to make some more purses. Since my mother in law bought it for me, I’m going to make her a cute purse.

I got a new felting needle! I am ecstatic. I want to make more little flowers.

I am still under the weather, if you want to know. I also have to say that I do not think that I will ever take Nyquil again. I detest taking over the counter meds. I prefer mother nature. I know! I’ll add some extra garlic to my pasta tonite.

I am going to use my sewing machine to try and make a fabric book. That should be fun.

Also, is anyone else as happy as I am that spring is finally here?

The Craftaholic

