Day 183: Plant Some Glittery Seeds

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“I believe that, fundamentally, human nature is positive, gentle; therefore, the non-violent way is the human way.”

I’ll be obviously short here since I have caught my daughter’s bug and am quite under the weather. I am, at the moment, under the influence of nyquil. Now, being heavy into holistic medicine, this was not my choosing. I have my elderberry & echinacea tea. But my dear husband insisted on “real” medicine. So here, I am blogging away feeling quite drowsy.

So I’d like to think that what the Dalai Lama is saying here, is that we all have in ourselves to be all the things we envision ourselves to be. To me, that’s what this means.

We all have it in ourselves to be creative, happy, peaceful people. Instead, we become animalistic, looking out for no one but ourselves. Perhaps we should just remember that we are humans, not a praying mantis, that eats it’s young. We can each become beautiful amazing monarch butterflies, flitting through the sky. We have the ability.

Today, I did a crafty thing with my daughter. For my birthday, my sister in law gave me this nice little herb kit. So I decided to get crafty with it.

Remember the glitter I colored the other day? Well, I decided to put that to work with my little terra cotta planters.

Cool right?

Planting the seeds….

So that’s all for now. I must give in to the nyquil and go to sleep. But I should say that I got a sewing machine today! Yay! I am so excited! I want to make so many things that it almost makes me nutty!

The Craftaholic

