Day 169: A work in progress

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“…because our deeper identity and true character lie in the subjective nature of the mind.”

our mind tells us what we are? I think the Dalai Lama means that you are what you think. And that is that. Right? You are what you think.

I have a lot on my mind folks. It’s not bad or anything. Just…in a pensive sort of mode. I’ve been writing a lot of poetry lately. Sorry, but it’s nothing that I feel ready to share.

Today, I’m showing you the beginings of a few things I started today, but could not finish.

I started working on a dream box. This is going to be a box to hold my intentions-what I want in life, in this new lunar year.

Another thing I started is a new knit project. I think it’s going to be a knitted sarong, for the summer time.

What do you think?

The Craftaholic

