Day 167: The Yoko Ono Cowl

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“I want to contribute to harmony and peace of mind, for less conflict. Wherever the possibility is, I’m ready. This is my life’s goal.”

I’m leaving this post a bit short, because in all honesty, I’m not really feeling well. I need to get out into nature somehow, and just remind myself of all the wonderful blessings I have in my life.

If we all were to live by this motto, and truly apply it to our lives, we would perhaps, live a life of more peace, don’t you think?

Today I finished another cowl. This one is called the Yoko Ono Cowl, and I’ll tell you why. I was walking around Manhattan on the upper west side, and saw this hipster Japanese  tourist with a very cool cowl. Actually, she inspired me to make two different kinds of cowls: this one, and the one I’m working on now.

I call it the Yoko Ono Cowl, because I pictured a young Yoko Ono walking around the streets of manhattan, arm in arm with John Lennon, wearing a cowl like this one.

I used two strands held together of:

LB Collection® Pure Wool Yarn

I used about 2 hanks total.

It’s so simple to make, but here’s a little pattern:

The Yoko Ono Cowl

cast on 42 stitches

Do a rib knit stitch (K2, P2) until piece measures about 25 inches around, and sew it up closed.

Like it?

The Craftaholic

Check out my ECO FRIENDLY handmade goods!

