Day 156: Set of Owl Cards

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“So we should be grateful to our enemies, for it is they who can best help us develop a tranquil mind.”

This is another recycled quote. Sorry about that. The Dalai Lama talks about being grateful to your enemies, because we are to practice the utmost compassion when we are confronted with our enemies, and those that hurt or bother us. Instead of responding to the difficult or annoying things in life with compassion and peace.

Today’s crafty endeavor, is a simple set of owl note cards.

These I actually made for a swap. I love them, though! I want to keep them!

For these notecards, I used the Owl Paper by Kraft Kutz and the Box of Letters by K & Co.

I also sent a couple extra pieces of this paper to my partner, for their crafty endeavors.

And I sent this:

It’s a set of recipe cards I made a while back. Cute right? I like making these recipe cards a lot. And at least now, with swapping, I can actually make more without creating more clutter in my home.

You like it?

Oh! And I found these really cool, plain wood trains in the dollar spot at Target. I’m going to make a cute train set for my daughter. She loves trains, and I have the perfect paper to cover it with.

The Craftaholic

