Day 143: Thoughts of forgiveness, and Some Art Work

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“The basic sources of happiness are a good heart, compassion, and love.”

I have come to realize that few people really understand this. I think that many people long for peace, love and goodness. But few people actually open their minds enough to apply this to  their life.

We go through our lives holding on to so many things from the past. We hold on to p[ast hurts, and emotions from the past. Lovers that broke up with us, family members that have passed on, people who have hurt us…but we do not realize that holding on to these things only punishes ourselves.

When you don’t forgive someone, you think you are punishing them. They don’t deserve your forgiveness after the dispicable thing they did. How dare they. They don’t deserve your forgiveness. This is what you think, right? But you’ve got it all wrong. Me forgiving you isn’t about weather or not you deserve it. It’s about weather or not I DESERVE to be happy.

I looked up the word Forgiveness in dictionary.com. You want to know what the antonym is?

Antonyms:

accusationblamecensurecharge,punishmentsentence

We cannot have happiness without forgiveness. We cannot have peace without forgiveness. We cannot have love without forgiveness. You cannot hold grudges, or fail to forgive someone, and then expect your life to go well. You cannot expect to be happy when you hold things, negative things in your heart.

When you fail to forgive, you only punish yourself.

Today’s crafty endeavor is a couple pieces of art that I made. One of my goals this year, was to make more artwork. So here goes, some art that I recently made.

This is the fairy of creativity. In her hands, she holds a heart, because creativity comes from the heart.

And this one wasn’t from today, but I do love it. It’s called, “My tears are never ending”. I made this when I was in a dark place. I don’t feel that way anymore, but it’s interesting to see how emotions come into play with art. Right?

The Craftaholic

