Day 130: Make a Daring Butterfly Card

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Through money and power you cannot solve all problems. The problem in the human heart must first be solved.”

Before we worry about our money problems, we must first concern ourselves with the condition of our heart. Sometimes we worry about our habits with money. But it all comes down to our heart. When we have a happy and healthy heart, we don’t see a need to overspend, or compulsively spend the little money we make.

When we concern ourselves first with our insides, with our mental condition and our inner happiness, then we find that all the other stuff will fall into place.

It reminds me of an episode of The Nanny. In one particular episode, she finds out that her ex-fiancee is getting married. She starts filling the void she feels, by compulsively overspending. It gets to the point where it becomes a real problem for her. Her loving employee catches her at a mall in NJ, and at an attempt to intercept her spending habits, ends up kissing her passionately. She faints. After that, she wakes up and realizes she doesn’t need to overspend anymore. Why? Because the void was filled. So we must fill the void ourselves. Find out what is lacking, and seek it out. We can love ourselves, not wait for someone to love us. We can make ourselves happy, not wait for someone to make us laugh. Be what you want around you.

Today’s crafty endeavor is another card. Yep. Another one. I can’t help it, I’m on a roll.

I used the Serafina Stack by K & Co. along with some butterfly stamps that I got a LONG time ago, so of course, I can’t remember who makes them. Sorry about that.

Anyway, if you’re at all interested, I also made this cute birdcage card. This one is available on etsy as well. I can make this one in larger amounts, for your wedding or party or whatever. Just let me know.

I stamped the butterflies twice, and glued them together, to make a cool layered butterfly. Neat, huh?

I’ve decided to post up some cards for sale in my shop. This is mostly because I love to make these, and really. I need to get them out of my house, so they don’t continue to clutter my home. I’ve been on a reorganization kick in my house. Yesterday I threw a whole bag full of crap from my desk. I mean, pure crap!

Anyway, the “Dare to be Fabulous” is from the “Fabulous Flowers” set by Stampin’ Up. Again, a message to the stamp makers out there: please put your co. name on your stamps! Please! So this way, I never forget who makes what!

The Craftaholic

Visit my handmade boutique!

