Day 120: Make a Glittered Wall Hanging

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“The more we have power to see things, the more there is to see.”

What does this mean, really? I mean, I guess it has to do with awareness. Right? If you aren’t aware of the world around you, how can you see? What do you see, when you aren’t aware? You see only what you choose to see. Awareness comes with our choosing not to follow someone else’s ideals. It comes with really seeing, not looking. Looking and seeing are two different things.

Today’s crafty endeavor is a cool little sign to decorate your home.

I happened to buy this chipboard word by Making Memories, that says “Cherish”.

For this project, you’ll need some Aleen’s craft & school glue, a foam brush, decorative papers, and Martha Stewart Glitter in the shade of toumaline.

All you do, is add glue to the chipboard, and with your foam brush, make sure you spread it all around for an even coat. After that, you’ll just add the glitter.

I did this process two by two. I would brush two letters with glue, then glitter them, and keep going.

Make sure you add glitter on a paper separate from the one you glued the letters, so you don’t end up wasting any glitter.

After that, just wait for the thing to dry, then spray it with two or more coats of spray varnish. Add a sticker or ribbon for a finishing touch.

I was going to just show you how it looked just like that, but then I realized that the packaging made a cool background for the word.

So I cut the name label off, and wrapped it up in pretty paper.

Then, I just glued on the chipboard letters, and added a ribbon to hang it.

Like it?

I hope you do!

