Day 119: Sixties Theme Cards & Matching Envelope

by thecraftaholic


Quote:

“Because we all share an identical need for love, it is possible to feel that anybody we meet is a brother or sister.”

When I was in the pentecostal church growing up, I was taught that we should look at our fellow Pentecostals as spiritual brothers and sisters. I think that the Dalai Lama is sort of drawing on that idea.

In the need and search for love, we are all alike. Aren’t we? So then…why do we insist on picking at each other? Why do we insist on being divided? We pick at each other, by adding labels to ourselves, and forming exclusivity within so-called”elite” groups of other human beings that bleed and are born from a womb as we all are. We all come to the earth the same way. So let’s remember that the next time we attempt to exclude someone from our crummy little group.

I realize now, changing the subject, that yesterday’s crafty endeavor, was a bit of a craft fail. Yep.

Anyhow, I am made a fun set of cards with a sixties inspired stamp that my husband carved for me.

I made the matching envelopes, but those are easy to make. You don’t need much instruction for that.

It’s easy to make your own envelopes.

Just carefully unfold your envelope, so that it lays flat. Get some pretty paper, make sure it’s not too thick, so it’s easy to fold and glue.

Now, just trace the envelope onto the paper.

Cut out the envelope. I normally like to cut out three sheets at a time, so it’s easier. You may choose to use a paper clip, so that the papers won’t slip.

That’s all, sweets.

The next step is of course to cut your card stock to the size of the envelope. I made six envelopes, so I cut out enough paper to make six cards. So six card stock sheets, that you cut and fold to size.

Next, just get some nice silver ink, and a nice rubber stamp. You can even just use an alphabet stamp, and spell out the words. Stamp in out, and bingo. You’re done. Six cards to give away or sell.

Easy right?

The Craftaholic

Check out my Etsy shop!

