Day 89: Vintage Inspired Christmas Tags

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“…misrepresent ourselves in devious ways in order to achieve our ends or better ourselves.”
I’m not going to lie
to you
anymore
I’m not going to
pretend to be
anymore
but
I am
just me
just
myself
we
all dance the sacred dance
in our own way
in our own clothes, and
sometimes expect, and sometimes
think
that it is the way it is because it is the way it is
for us
dancing around, moving our bones in an almost
fancy way like we’re
moving our feathers
like we’re
trying to
impress or
show off
show off
but….
who for?
what for?
just to show
some other soul
we have something
we do not have
Another poem. And here’s a fun thought for you: I have observed that Manhattanites are more likely to help a woman with a stroller up the subway stairs than Brooklynites. Shame on you, brooklyn! Help a lady up the stairs, dammit!
I went to see the Tim Burton Exhibit at the MoMa today with my daughter. She loved it, I loved it. My only complaint is that it was too crowded, and it wasn’t as big as I thought it would be!
On the plus side though, they do allow strollers in the exhibit. So that was nice.
FYI for those brooklynites who don’t leave their boro: manhattan is crazy. People in the streets running around like chickens with their heads cut off.
Insanity.
So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made some lovely Xmas tags.
The pictures are shit, sorry about that.
And now I’d like to talk to you about names. Yes, names. We all are crafty, we all love to try to get ourselves out there. So please folks. Before you choose a name for your blog or website, GOOGLE search. Try to find a name that no one else has. It may be difficult, but try.
Thank you, and good night.
The Craftaholic
