Day 85: Dream Journal & Needle Felted Birds

by thecraftaholic

Quote:


“What makes a difference is whether one is too sensitive and takes things too seriously”

I totally relate to this. I have to confess that I have not much of a sense of humor. I am, at heart, a poet. And so that being said, I sort of…am more of a reflective…quiet person at heart. For those of you who know me, you may read this and be like…what?!
I am talkative. But I mean that I am at heart, more of a quiet reflective person. I am. I enjoy the quietness of an empty apartment, the solitude of an lonely subway car.
I guess what I’m trying to say is that I totally relate to taking life too seriously. I really do.
I think we just get so caught up in our emotions that we forget to just laugh sometimes.
Don’t take it personal. Life is more than the words that someone speaks to you. You are more than what someone thinks you are.
You are exactly what you say and think.
No need to take things too personal, right? Just relax. Do some yoga, and laugh about life.

So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made a couple things.
I made a little journal. Cute.
And I’ve caught the felting bug. I made some needle felted birds!
Cute, right?
You know what I did? I used a cookie cutter to shape the bird! I have a huge collection of cookie cutters. So if you like to needle felt, try using a cookie cutter!
I’m making these into hair clippies. Like them?

The Craftaholic


