Day 81: A Unique Recipe book

by thecraftaholic

Quote:


“If you help others with sincere motivation and concern, that will bring you more fortune, friends, smiles, and success.”

Motivation. Today is Thanksgiving Day. Although I don’t really celebrate the real meaning of thanksgiving, I love the idea of having a day to be grateful for all that you have, and all that you are.
I think that part of helping the world around you, is being grateful for what you have, and what you are surrounded by.
You may wonder why. I think that motivation comes with setting an example. We can choose to motivate others simply by setting an example of gratitude. Gratitude is what makes doors open, and makes things happen.
Motivation. How do I motivate someone to be grateful and happy? When I am around someone who has sad thoughts or feelings, I simply act in a grateful manner. I’m not being some annoying Pollyanna. But what I am doing is telling my depressed friend that there are a lot of things to be happy with, and grateful for.
Whatever your situation, be sure that there is someone in the world, with less than what you have. Now, this is not something that in itself should make you feel better, but it should make you realize the good things you DO have.
Want to motivate the people around you? Lead by example.

So what did I do today?
Well besides roast a turkey, make the stuffing, potatoes au gratin, Corn muffins and brownies, I managed to squeeze in a little time to make a cute recipe book.
It has lined pages to note your recipes, and envelope pages, to store little clippings from magazines. As you may now gather, I collect quite a few recipes. I do. This little book was made to match the tin I made yesterday. I made the envelopes myself. You can make your own too! All you have to do, is carefully take apart an envelope, and use that as a template to trace on some pretty paper. Cut , fold, and glue!
I cut out the top flap of the envelope, I’ll save it to for some other use.
Like it?
I am also designing some new stamps for the holidays. Get ready, because they are super cute. And if you spin the dreidel instead of lighting the Xmas tree, don’t worry, we’re not leaving you out.
But more about that tomorrow.





