Day 80: Altered Tin-Recipe Card Holder

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you forget about others’ rights and neglect others’ welfare, ultimately you will be very lonely.”


Why is that, do you think? This quote makes me think of some cranky old man, living in his apartment, lonely and wondering where the years have gone.
Sometimes we get so caught up in our own shit, that we forget to look at the world around us.
No one likes a selfish person. Just ask my loved own (who shall remain anonymous). This person….I love her. But…just ask her how many friends she has. Ask her how many friendships have come and gone…
It’s sad. You know?
Now, I understand that friendships take time. I’m not talking about that. I just mean…be a little less self centered. Look out for someone else once in a while. Smile. Give the person the right of way. Don’t be so quick to honk.
You’ll be amazed at the difference it makes, when we all decide to give peace a chance.
So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made this cute recipe card holder.
I had bought a tin a while back, and I decided I wanted a place to store all my recipe clippings that I so hoard. Actually, this will be container number two, but that’s beside the point.
I had some lovely paper that has the look of hand written recipes on it. So I crumpled it up, and glued it on, and then glued on some other lovely embellishments.
This thing was so fun and easy to make! It litterally took me like, 1 hour for the whole thing. And that is mostly because I couldn’t find the right embellishments.
Like it?
This one is for me. I’m keeping it.

The Craftaholic
