Day 78: NOEL Christmas Cards

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

Self-discipline, although difficult, and not always easy while combating

negative emotions, should be a defensive measure. At least we will be able to prevent the advent of negative conduct dominated by negative emotion. “


Bad habits. They are so hard to break, eh? We all have our little bad habits, those things that we wish we could stop, but just never do.
For some of us, it’s smoking. Tempers, eating habits, and the way we speak are things that can be handled positively or negatively.
We can choose to be disciplined. It is hard though.
We should not get so comfortable with ourselves that we don’t realize what it is that we must address within ourselves. Be honest with yourself.
Most religions are pretty high on self discipline. It is not a bad thing to be disciplined, though those of us that have have fleed our fanatic families tend to shy away from it. But it’s a good thing to eat healthy, to exersize, and to speak positively. These are things that bring only good to your life.
Try it today. Try to bring some positive things to yourself. Make a couple rules for yourself.
One of my rules to myself is that I must remember to eat 3 meals a day, plus fruits, water and vitamins. I’m pretty bad at that. I tend to forget about food, getting lost in my daughter or art projects.
What about you?

So for today’s crafty endeavor, I finished those Christmas cards!
They look similar to the first ones, I know. But I like it. I also added little Xmas trees. Cute, eh?
I’m keeping them.
Oh! And here’s what my desk looks like this week:
What a mess. I know.
The Craftaholic
