Day 77: More Christmas Cards

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“From the viewpoint of absolute truth, what we feel and experience in our ordinary daily life is all delusion. Of all the various delusions, the sense of discrimination between oneself and others is the worst form, as it creates nothing but unpleasant.”

The mind creates things around you
illusions of
grandeur, of
betrayal or
dis illusion
the mind, oh the mind
now the illusion of
dis illusion
I feel and I feel and I
know
once I chased the shadows of my past
the illusion of my mind, it
created the world around me, this world of
darkness and
sad
thoughts
the mind creats the world around you, creates the world of
what you make it
So one day, as in labor I was,
pushing out the baby I made in my body
I decided then to create a world that’s fit for her
positive
peaceful


So I wrote another poem today. I guess that it just translated better that way. Your world is what you create in my mind, and with your faith.
So for today’s crafty endeavor, I started another set of cards, this set will be for sale in my shop.
Here’s a sneak peak:
These are going to be similar to the first batch, since I really don’t have many christmas stamps yet.
I made the envelopes also; here’s what they look like.
I really like making my own envelopes. On one hand, they are cheap. Buying envelopes is expensive! At least the good ones are. So it’s better to make your own. The less we buy and the more we reuse the better, right?
The Craftaholic
