Day 76: Bottle Cap Gift Tags

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If there is love, there is hope to have real families, real brotherhood, real equanimity, real peace. If the love within your mind is lost, if you continue to see other beings as enemies, then no matter how much knowledge or education you have, no matter how much material progress is made, only suffering and confusion will ensue.”


Love. It’s about self love.
The love within your mind, within yourself.
Everything around you: the world, the people, your job-it is all a manifestation of what is in your mind.
So…when we’re looking for love, we need to first find it within ourselves. Being happy with life, is not the same thing as loving ourselves, though it does play a part.
If love doesn’t exsist inside yourself, how can you expect to attract love, peace or prosperity?
True prosperity, not just just material wealth that pays your bills and rent.
Again, I ask you: why is love such a hard subject?
Scores of music has been written, poems, and stories, and still I find it such a complex subject to talk about.I know a man who was friends with someone for years. YEARS. They were like brothers, these two. One of them got married, and the other was a best man. They saw each other’s first born come to the world, they saw good and bad times together. Then all of the sudden, the one brother makes a mistake that cost him much, and suddenly….the other brother was no more. He moved just a year later, and became cold with him.
Why?
Love. Love for one another, or lack thereof on his part. It is sad that one brother failed to follow through on the ACT of love.
What is true love?
Most of us do not know, though we claim to be charismatic and spiritual people, we do not truly know what it is to love until we’ve pushed a being from our body and raised it to old age, without any issues besides not allowing too much sugar in their diets, or creeping out their dates (though I must say, that is the one thing I look forward to as a parent).
Love is manifested this way.
Love isn’t just being with somone, or looking for love, but being happy just as you are. When I realized that, I met my husband. I’m not saying it’ll happen that way for you. But that’s what happened to me.
Anyway, try to act upon love, not just toss it around, and act like you think you know what it means. I don’t think anyone does. Maybe Jesus did. And Buddha.
Try to see the world in the eyes of love. See yourself with love. Then look at the world. It’s not so hard to get up for the 8 month pregnant woman on the subway now, is it?

So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made some gift tags.I really do love making them.
I don’t know what to call them. But I played around with my jewelry supplies again.
Horibble crap pictures. Sorry. The bottle caps were still drying from the diamond glaze in this shot.
These tags were supposed to be cut on my big shot with the “Top Note” die, but the stupid thing doesn’t cut! I need to get another die. Or I can just do what I did today, and just hand cut them. So I did that today.
What else? I’d give you the “recipe” but I’m just plain tired. It’s late and I don’t feel like it. But perhaps tomorow, I will feel much more generous and edit the post. Perhaps.
🙂

The Craftaholic
