Day 74: An Xmas Work in Progress

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“When you think everything is someone else´s fault, you will suffer a lot. When you realize that everything springs only from yourself, you will learn both peace and joy. Pride leads to violence and evil. The truly good gaze upon everything with love and understanding.”

We are always blaming. Always. Right?
If we make mistakes in our adult life, we look to our childhood and blame our parents. If we are late for work, we blame the trains, or traffic on the busy highways.
What happens then?
Surely, our parents would not be happy to know that we blame our addictions or vices on their foolishness. So this creates strife. I don’t need that in my life.
Everyone (generally) has issues. But I think we must take responsibility for our own life, rather than continue in the destructive shadows of our parents. Nothing in your life is someone else’s fault. Things are the way they are, that’s all. I don’t like to see one thing or another as someone’s “fault”. You know?
Things just happen. Life happens. Life is a very scientific thing, you know? It’s like…cause and effect. And so, I think of it this way, rather than put the blame on something that should or should not be blamed. After all, who cares who is to blame? Am I going to punish the person? No, of course not. So then what is the point in placing blame? It makes you angry and hateful and accomplishes nothing.
I’d rather move on and be happy. And at least this way, my mother and I get along. Right?

So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made a set of Xmas cards.
Actually, I’m still making them.
I’m making them for a new store in Newark, NJ that wants to carry some of my items! Cool, eh? I’ll be coming up with stamps for them also, except that I am quite swamped at the moment with a lot of projects.
So today you get to see the work in progress.
I’m also working on a new design for a cowl I plan on making in many different colors. But no pictures for that, sorry.
I want to get more inventive with my knit shop. I need some love on it, since its out there, cold and lonely.

The Craftaholic


