Day 71: Poetry and a Retro Inspired Hand Bag @Etsy Labs

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“I believe that no one is born free from the need for love. And this demonstrates that, although some modern schools of thought seek to do so, human beings cannot be defined as solely physical. No material object, however beautiful or valuable, can make us feel loved, because our deeper identity and true character lie in the subjective nature of the mind.”

Why is love the hardest thing to discuss? Love…

I can’t make the
stars in the sky tell me they love me
I
need love, I
need it to
live and to
breathe
no coffee or
cupcake can
make me feel this
feeling of
love
like
I love you
like
I move past and I
forgive you
because I love
because you love
because we love
together
I’m like this
deep scientific body
mathematical
and yet…
I
I’m like
a bird
like
a mythical creature dancing in the night
like some god or prophet wandering about
telling the word that end is near
The world is filled with grey matter with
dark
shadows
and yet I
feel
no numbness or
empty shadow
but
really
truly
I feel
I love
therefore, I forgive
therefore
I
move
on
and on…

Well, so that’s it. I came up with another poem. I just seem to be thinking better in poetry these days….
My point is that as mathmatical as we try to be, we must remember to find love within ourselves.
The Christian Bible says that god is love. The buddhist texts I’ve been reading say that we can become a Buddha. And Buddha is seen as a god, right?
So then…we are love. Right?
We can listen to it, inside ourselves. When we “remove our egotistical layers” we find our soul.
We find love.
So for today’s crafty endeavor, I went to Etsy Labs and made a cute little retro inspired purse. I brought my own fabric, and some plastic handles, and sewed away while my daughter lay sleeping.
On the way, home, we of course, had to stop for ice cream.
Ice cream. Because it makes life sweeter, eh?
The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!
