Day 70: Vintage Inspired Christmas Matchboxes

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“True compassion is not just an emotional response but a firm commitment founded on reason. Therefore, a truly compassionate attitude towards others does not change even if they behave negatively.”

Compassion. Wow. So..
We should be unshaken by the world around us.


It’s like…
It’s like you’re here
but not really moved
like a tree
Firm
Wise
Unshaken
Compassion
like
I’m not moved by your
spitting on my shoe or
not finding a friend to
share my donut with….
compassion
means I
think I will bless you anyway and
say thank you when I leave
and
wish you
good things
good things
compassion
like I’m filled with goodness
even in the midst
of
nothingness

So that is what came out today. I tried to come up with a real thought, but what came out was poetry. So that’s my thought, on what the quote relates to my life.

So for today’s lovely crafty wonderment, I made some Christmas Tree ornaments using matchboxes.
I painted the matchboxes with a silvery metallic green then covered them with pretty german glass glitter.
Then I used some vintage ephemera pictures from my stash. Cute right?
And the pipe cleaners that you can get from the dollar store. You could even make 25 of these, and fill them up with goodies! And then you can have a little advent calender thingy. Cute, right?


The Craftaholic

