Day 66: More Magnets, More Books, and A Sneak Peak!

by thecraftaholic

Quote:
“One great question underlies our experience, whether we think about it or not: what is the purpose of life? From the moment of birth every human being wants happiness and does not want suffering. Neither social conditioning nor education nor ideology affects this. From the very core of our being, we simply desire contentment. Therefore, it is important to discover what will bring about the greatest degree of happiness”

Discover. I love that word. I love it. I love the idea of discovery. I love to discover. The word itself makes me want to pack up my bags and trek the Adirondacks, or something.
Discover. Discover what makes you happy. So try things-positive things.
Happiness is a lifelong quest. We change, we grow…and our taste changes. Our live changes. So we are always on the lookout for what makes us happy.
It’s rather simple, really. Think about the things you do. Which of these makes you happy? Painting? Taking Pictures? Yoga? Think about it. You already know what makes you happy. Just listen to yourself, and remove the chatter.
That’s all you need to find your happiness.
So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made some more little notebooks. I love them! I love that I can finally show off my stash of designer papers.

I made a journal and matching magnets, for sale in my shop.

What else?
I have a little sneak peak.

This is a picture of some cute little bottles I bought. They are going to be wish jars. I’ve painted them, and covered them in glitter.
The rest, I’ll finish another day.

The Craftaholic

