Day 65: Chipboard Coaster Notebooks

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“The roots of all goodness lie in the soil of appreciation for goodness.”

So simple. We strive to be better moms, artists, teachers, wives, husbands, partners…
Don’t we? What is goodness?

It’s definition in the dictionary:

1. the state or quality of being good.
2. moral excellence; virtue.
3. kindly feeling; kindness; generosity.
4. excellence of quality: goodness of workmanship.
5. the best part of anything; essence; strength.
6. a euphemism for God: Thank goodness!

So hmm…I wonder which one i’d pick.
I guess as humans, we seek all these things in life. This is the sum of our life, perhaps summed up in six points.
In life we seek these different definitions of goodness, by filling ourselves with vanity, materialism and religion. Then when we realize that these things are false, we are let down.
The only thing that is needed to seek goodness, is an appreciation for it.
Finding the best part of life, of you, of your partner, and your family. Find it, appreciate it, give thanks for it. We are truly blessed people to live in the age where women and minorities are free, and where everyone is given an equal say.
So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made some more spiral books.

I got my hands on these chipboard coasters, so I’m re purposing them into these cool little chunky books.

They are all for sale, of course.

I made a bunch. I love these little books!
I actually made 5 of them today, but only three of them photographed well. You know me and my crappy pictures.
One day though, I’ll have some nice fancy camera and all you readers out there will not have to worry about the crap photos.

The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!

