Day 64: Many Pretty Magnets

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Sometimes one creates a dynamic impression by saying something, and sometimes one creates as significant an impression by remaining silent.”

Wow. When you think of silence, what are you thinking about? Do you think of a literal silence, where you aren’t saying anything?
I think it’s both a literal silence and a figurative silence, where we are silencing the chatter in our brains, simplifying our lives and listening.
An attitude of silence means slowing down our reactions. Not being quick to anger. I think of my daughter, who does not understand this yet. Children are so quick to react on their emotions.
I just think it’s best to just be silent. Just sit. You don’t have to be doing something, or saying something or thinking something. Just sit with your partner, child, or loved one, and be there.

So for today’s crafty endeavor, I made this very cool set of magnets. I made a couple sets of two each, of different magnets.

This is what I get for having a massive collection of designer paper.

I love owls. Of course.

Pears. Too cute.

There are several sets, and I have them listed for sale on etsy. I loved making these, because they are so cute, so quick to make, and I can make a whole bunch at once.
Like them? I hope you do.
Perhaps if time permits me, I’ll write up a tute on how to make them yourself!~

The Craftaholic

