Day 63: The Christmas Banner

by thecraftaholic

Quote:
“Human potential is the same for all. Your feeling, “I am of no value”, is wrong. Absolutely wrong. You are deceiving yourself. We all have the power of thought – so what are you lacking? If you have willpower, then you can change anything. It is usually said that you are your own master.”

I’m recycling again. I really love this quote so much. So I did use it once before, but hey. It’s my blog, and I’ll do as I wish. Right?
So I love this quote because I feel like it’s so true.
I’m watching House as I write this. It’s an episode where Dr. House is in a Sanitarium and has finally realized he really does have issues he needs to work on. He’s just detoxed. So he’s working on himself.
We all have the power to change our life. To be happy; to love, and to achieve our goals. We hold in our hands the keys to happiness and the sentence of misery. It is up to us to decide with one we pick.
For the moment, it seems Dr. House picks misery-filling his life with deflecting his problems, using Narcotics, and pushing away any chance at a relationship.
But then, something happens, and he….chooses to find his happiness.
I think that we sometimes become so comfortable in our misery that we push away the doors of opportunity, and the chances that the Universe gives us to achieve our dreams. I think back at a time in my life when I battled depression, and I remember the many doors that I closed with just my attitude.
I remember watching episodes of “Charmed” and I recall the white lighter always telling the witches, “Your power is tied to your emotion”. And it’s true. It is absolutely true.
Our power is tied to our emotion, indeed. Now, I’m not saying that you have to be some Pollyanna type of person at all.
Balance. We must look to achieve balance in our life. We all have a Dr. House and a Manic Crazy little optimistic angel on each shoulder. Our goal in life should be to go down the middle.
We are our own power. We. You. Me.
You literally have the power to achieve anything.
So on that note, my crafty endeavor for today, is a Christmas banner.

Yes, I said it. Christmas. I know. I even changed my salt and pepper shakers from the little pumpkins to the little penguins, mostly because I don’t have turkeys and frankly, I don’t really like the origins of Thanksgiving anyway.

This is a close up. The glitter I used was german glass glitter! Very, nice to work with, I must say.

There’s another view. That’s all for now, kiddos.

The Craftaholic

