Day 54: Cupcake Recipe Organizer

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness.”

This quote has a mind of it’s own. I think that when the Dalai Lama stated this, he wasn’t saying that you don’t need to go to church (if you’re a church person) or a temple (if you’re a temple person). I think he meant that all the teachings, and all the lessons, all the passages you read…all of it comes down to your own frame of mind, and your own way of thinking.
It’s because of this very thought, that there is no temple that can truly encase your frame of mind. Your mind is the greatest temple there is.
Compassion. Kindness.

So for today’s crafty thing a day, I made this UBER cute cupcake recipe notebook.

It is too adorable for words and I want to keep it. It’s for sale, and my heart is breaking. Buy it before I change my mind.
I ran out of recipe cards, so the ones in this book are hand printed and embellished.

There’s pockets so you can store your recipe clippings from magazines, etc. I have so many of those. Actually, I think I’m going to make a huge verson of this book for myself for Xmas. That’s what I’ll do.
Like it?

