Day 49: Felt Bead Necklace & Earing Set

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

Anger and hatred cannot bring harmony. The noble task of arms control and disarmament cannot be accomplished by confrontation and condemnation. Hostile attitudes only serve to heat up the situation, whereas a true sense of respect gradually cools down what otherwise could become explosive.”

I want to say that I truly, truly understand this all too well. Living in the city, it can become quite difficult at times, to “keep a cool head” as a famous Bob Marley song says.
Anger and hatred are not about keeping your temper contained. Anger is a real emotion. Hatred is too, but it’s such a strong and dark thing.
As artists and crafters, we can choose to keep our anger in a positive way, by expressing it through our creative outlets.
At times, we feel like we don’t have the time, like there are so many other things to take care of, so many other people too look after, especially when we are married with children. Life becomes so complicated as an adult.
But we must learn to make time for ourselves. This is not just something we are to tell ourselves, “oh yes, I should make time for my art” and then never do it.
As an artist, you are given a gift-an ability to express the human make up through painting, collage work, crochet…whatever your medium is. And so if this doesn’t happen, what is to become of you? Your feelings build up, your emotions, your stress…all of it builds up until one day you explode on anyone in your way.
So you have a responsibility to create, not just an ability. Create. Make time for it. Make it a priority.
You’ll see that those feelings of anger and hatred will start to work themselves out.

So for today’s craft endeavor, this is the perfect project.

I bought these wonderful felt beads a long time ago, during a dark time in my life. I saved them for a rainy day, and guess what. It did indeed rain. So here we go, a pretty necklace and matching earings. I’ve been really feeling the handmade jewelry thing lately. As a matter of fact, I think a jewelry round up is order. Perhaps soon.
I love handmade jewelry so much. I do. So now, I feel really inspired to make my own beautiful jewelry! I’m so excited!

The Craftaholic

