Day 39: Actually, it’s art.

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Human potential is the same for all. Your feeling, “I am of no value”, is wrong. Absolutely wrong. You are deceiving yourself. We all have the power of thought – so what are you lacking? If you have willpower, then you can change anything. It is usually said that you are your own master.”

Wow, I feel so empowered by this message. I guess lately, I’ve been talking mostly about empowering yourself and not doubting yourself.
It’s so easy though! It really is so easy for you to just doubt, and remain in the place you’re in. Sometimes I think that we’re afraid; afraid of success, afraid of opening doors to our dreams, and the life we want. So we stay, comfortable, making excuses for not moving.
Only you can answer the question why. A psychologist would tell you, that perhaps you know why you don’t want to succeed, or that you know what you’re afraid of. And you do.
Self doubt is really just a way of us pushing our dreams away. Whatever you say, you are.
So I started painting today!

I had a craft swap today. I think I did mention that I indeed have MUCH stuff.

So here’s a picture of my work in progress. I’m painting! Yay! It’s plain, I know. I’m waiting for the paint to dry! Better pics tomorow, I promise!
Also, I bought some canvas paper, and I plan on using it to make more art!
This quest for creative nirvana is really taking me somewhere positive. I know I’m not perfect, but I know I’ve learned a lot.
I’ve learned to focus on the people that love you, not the ones that you wish did.
I learned what it is to love and to show compassion.
and I’ve learned not to doubt myself.

I should also mention that I have a new meetup group.
It’s called, “The Craftaholic’s School of Art and Creativity”

The Craftaholic

