Day 37: A Witchy Halloween Crafterpiece

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

Human potential is the same for all. Your feeling, “I am of no value”, is wrong. Absolutely wrong. You are deceiving yourself. We all have the power of thought – so what are you lacking? If you have willpower, then you can change anything. It is usually said that you are your own master.”

My thoughts:

This is just what I needed to read today. I put a status on my facebook that says, “self doubt is the worst enemy of the artist”.
It’s so true. I have the problem of doubting myself. The thing is, I’ll go to Barnes and Noble for my weekly dose of creative inspiration. I’ll open up a Somerset Life Magazine, and blah. They have such beautiful beautiful amazing projects!
Why do I do this to myself, when instead I could just take it as creative inspiration?
Let’s make a oath, readers: to never doubt ourselves! I promise not to listen to the negative thoughts.
Van Gogh used to say, “If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint,” then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.
I LIVE by this.
So alright everyone out there. Stop doubting yourself. Make goals for yourself, and don’t doubt. So long as you put one foot in front of the other, you’ll get there.
Today I have to clean my workspace. I cleaned up the rest of my place, just now have to work on my art space. I actually don’t like to clean up my workspace, because it takes me so long. I like to look through my stuff, and categorize everything.
I don’t mind cleaning so much, I just hate cleaning my workspace. I don’t know why. Probably because it takes me so much longer.

Today was lacking in inspiration, but I did get to make this little crafterpiece here. I have this cute clip art that I got from Retro Art Cafe. Then I upcycled an old wooden frame that we didn’t use. The best part is the background.

You see that page there? I found it on the sidewalk outside. Awesome huh? I picked it up with the quickness, since it was already weathered and worn. I love when that happens.
Like it?

The Craftaholic

