Day 32: Paisley Princess Journal

by thecraftaholic



Quote:

“We have to consider what we human beings really are. We are not like machine-made objects. If we are merely mechanical entities, then machines themselves could alleviate all of our sufferings and fulfil our needs. However, since we are not solely material creatures, it is a mistake to place all our hopes on happiness on external development alone. Instead, we should consider our origins and nature to discover what we require.”

My Thoughts:

This quote says it all, don’t you think? I think that if I want to grow as a person, I must focus on my WHOLE self, not just my physical body. Life is about the expansion of the mind, body AND soul. So we must focus on all these three, if we are to experience life, and experience happiness and true joy.
It’s like when we knit-we must focus on ALL the actions. We can’t just learn how to cast on, and then tell the world we know how to knit. You learn to knit when you learn to hold the needles in your hand, when you learn to cast on, and make the knit stitch and the purl stitch. Once you put them all together, and learn each action together, we then know how to knit. But even then, we are just learning. So this is like life, eh?
The instructions to our life, we can learn through meditation and seeking within ourselves.

So for today’s project, I have a little book that I’ve made. It’s hand bound, and embellished by me. It’s pink and cute, but what can I say. I’ve been in the pink mode lately. Strange, I know.
I like making books a whole lot. I really do.
As a matter of fact, I’ve decided I’m going to make some bigger books-albums and scrapbooks, and with my own style, create wedding and baby albums. So you’ll have more hand bound goodies to choose from in my shop!
This book of course, is for sale in my shop.
Sorry for the bad pictures. It’s because I chose to take the pics late in the evening.
So that’s all I can think of today.
oh! I did get a cool shot of my daughter’s favorite food (don’t worry she doesn’t eat it that often).

Nice, eh?
Anyway, the baby has been on a strange cycle. I mean strange for me. Waking up at the crack of dawn, and going to bed super early. Nice though, because I get to finish more knitting projects this way.
PLUS I have time to cook. Bonus.
Hey you know what else I discovered? If you cook early during the day, you have the rest of the day to just craft and play! I realized this yesterday, when I decided I wanted to cook dinner at like, 2pm. So I made Italian Wedding Soup, and Home made Garlic Bread. It was sooooo yum. I finished, cleaned up, and had the rest of the night to play, as opposed to today, when I must now get up to wash a sink full of dishes. Yuck.

The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!

