Day 28: The Fairy Wish Box

by thecraftaholic

Quote:
Every day, think as you wake up, Today I am fortunate to have woken up, I am alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use All my energies to develop myself, To expand my heart out to others, To achieve enlightenment for The benefit of all beings, I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry, Or think badly about others, I am going to benefit others As much as I can.”


My Thoughts:

I hate the idea of wasted time. As a mother, wife, crafter, writer, and entrepreneur, I am quite busy all the time.
I wasn’t always this way, though.
There was a time in my life when I wasted my self away…I wasted years of my life hoping and wishing for things I didn’t have…I spend years being angry at people….
When I had my daughter, it all exploded. I was faced with own issues, and my own self. I was forced to face myself. I can tell you, I was not pleased. I decided that I wanted to set an example for my daughter, of what it is to be a strong, independent woman, because that’s what I want her to be.
Each day that my daughter grows, I realize that she will be what I teach her to be. I don’t have to use words. But she emulates me. I don’t want her to emulate a person who is insecure, and tries to be what she is not. I want her to emulate a strong, tough woman who is not afraid to be soft and gentle. I want her to emulate a woman who is proud of her roots and proud of where she came from. So each day, I take advantage of to the fullest, each opportunity that comes to me. I don’t worry about things that I cannot control. I just live my life, pursuing friendships and open doors as they come.
So for today’s project, I made a wish box. This is just a plain box that I had laying around, dying to be painted. I painted it blue, and again, mixed gloss medium with pearl ex powder and this time I also added some blue glitter just to make it sing.
I love the color blue, it symbolizes love, devotion, harmony, tranquility, sincerity and patience.
I painted the inside yellow, which stimulates the nervous system and intellect. It symbolizes Joy, optimism, cheer, creativity.
There’s a flower, because you know…I love flowers. Then on the inside, I clipped out words from magazines that stood for what I want in life, or what I want strengthened.
I put a fairy on top, because I LOVE faires. I do. This fairy is one of two that I bought years ago, when my husband and I went away.
Make a wish box, too!


Yeah, yeah..crappy pictures.
You know, one day, I’ll have an amazing camera and all of you will be able to see my crafterpieces in their true form. πŸ˜‰

The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!

