Day 26: Halloween Party Invitations

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

Never give up; No matter what is going on Never give up. Develop the heart; Too much energy in your country Is spent developing the mind, Instead of the heart. Develop the heart. Be compassionate; Not just with your friends, But with everyone. Be compassionate. Work for peace; In your heart, And in the world. Work for peace. And I say again, Never give up. No matter what is going on around you, Never give up.”

My thoughts:

This is sooooo what I needed to read. Kind of a short post today, due to lack of sleep. Little one has been a bit under the weather, boohoo! I had to take her to the doctor today. Poor thing. I think I hate doctors as much as she does, though. I barely had time to do anything creative!
I did though, find the time to make this simple set of Halloween invitations. I want a set of 12, and only had time for 6 today.
The inside is marked properly for an invitation.
It’ll go for sale soon.
I am trying to figure out what to make for Christmas this year as far as gifts are concerned.
Regarding the above quote, sometimes we struggle with one area of our life, where we wish to improve on, weather it be friendships, quitting a bad habit…and it’s hard, isn’t it?
We long for it, and try, and strive to quit smoking, or put ourselves out there, or attempt to dress better, or something…but then…we make mistakes, or things happen…life happens.
We feel like giving up. Like not bothering with it anymore. Like when I wanted to learn to knit. I tried and tried. I just couldn’t get it at all. I put down my knitting needles and took up my hooks instead. I decided to just be content with what I could do and live in the moment.
My friend Bliss sent me a knitting video, and when my niece came over to visit (from florida), we both put it in our minds that we were going to do it, dammit! So we rewound and played, and rewound and played….until finally we both got it!
Cool, huh?
Quitting habits are hard, making your life better is difficult. But we can start by being kind to ourselves, and showing pure and true compassion to ourselves. True change starts from the inside. We read this so much, in so many ways, but it never sinks in.
I’ll leave you with the quote by Ghandi, who’s birthday is today:
“You must be the change you want to see in the world.”
So…what do you want? A better friend? Then be one. You want inspiration? Then inspire. Do you want romance? Then be romantic.

That’s all.

