Round Up: Victorian Altered Inspiration

by thecraftaholic

I’ve been really feeling the victorian thing in my art lately. It’s mostly because I found a whole bunch of victorian ephemera in my stash, from when I first started working with paper and making cards and such.
So this week’s round up isn’t a tutorial, but a round up of Victorian Altered Art Inspiration.

Beautiful, eh?
She started with a children’s book! Click on the picture for a link to her blog, where she has loads of pics.

I found a blog called Paper Scissors & Paint, with plenty of pictures and Victorian inspiration!


Beautiful, isn’t it?
The same flickr user has another item that is really cute.

For loads of inspiration, click here, and check out my flickr search results.

Straight from flickr, is another cool one. Not so Victorian, but matches nicely.


I want this so badly. I found this loveliness on lollishops! Cute, eh?
You should check out the full shop, here. Lots of victorian inspiration!

And what a beautiful hat. I love this AND I want it now.

I get alot of my inspiration from flickr.
Here’s a couple groups for you to join:

Shabby/Vintage Chic Decorating & Collecting

Collage Vintage Art

I love Glitter~Pretties, Pastels & Pink

So that’s my round up of victorian, shabby altered goodness! I hope you feel inspired!

The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!

