Day 22: Postcard Notebook

by thecraftaholic



Quote:

“If there is love, there is hope to have real families, real brotherhood, real equanimity, real peace. If the love within your mind is lost, if you continue to see other beings as enemies, then no matter how much knowledge or education you have, no matter how much material progress is made, only suffering and confusion will ensue.”

My Thoughts:

I decided to do the pictures first this time. What can I say, I like to mix it up. I made a little notebook out of an old spiral notebook that I never used, and a postcard from my favorite Mexican restaurant in Manhattan. It’s seriously the best. Seriously. Go there. Now. It’s called Maryann’s and they have several locations, actually.
Also, can I interrupt my own blog by just saying that I have a tiny little gigantic dream of going to Paris? It’s been my dream. Paris and India. Those two places. Anyone care to sponsor my trip (hehehe).
Wow, it seems like lately I’ve been really all about setting time aside.
It’s lke I was thinking yesterday, we get so engrossed in one thing, that forget about the other things in our life that we must set aside time for.
Oh love.
My father once told me about love. He said that when you love…when you turly love a person….you want to do things for them…to please them. You want to make your life better, improve yourself…love makes you do this.
Or the feeling and the passion of love makes you act out love. So in love for our art, we can set time aside.
I was reading an article with this woman Judi something, who is some sort of financial guru (in Oprah Magazine, I think). She was saying that the way we treat our property reflects how we feel about ourselves. It reflects our respect (or lack thereof) of ourselves.
What’s my point? My point is that as we love our art, we can love our craft further by setting time aside to be more organized. To organize our time so that we don’t end up spending half the day telling our little one, “In a minute, sweetie”.
Then our love for our family can overlap into our love for our art, by our organizing ourselves, and our time so we can love our family more, and love our art properly.
Right?

