Day 20: Wishful thinking and soapmaking

by thecraftaholic

Quote:
“Remember that not getting what you want is sometimes a wonderful stroke of luck.”

My thoughts:

Haha, this is funny but profound to me. This makes me think back.
Think back-at your goals…you know, like 10 or 15 years ago? What were your goals for this day?
I think for me, I had so many goals and so many wishes that it is good that it didn’t come easy.
I’m a person that had to work hard to get to where I am. I didn’t obtain anything the easy way.
Sometimes I sit and wonder about how much easier life would be if I had things easier. Don’t you? Do you ever wonder what life would be like, had things come differently?
But then….I think about all that took me here…I don’t know, I guess…everything happens for a reason. I was so angry for years. So angry. You have no idea. Those of you reading this, who know me personally might see how impossible that could be. But I was quite the opposite person of who I am now. But you know why I am the way I am? It was the road that took me to the person that writes this now. It was the path, the journey. So I wouldn’t trade it for all the property in the world. None of it.
I may not be at my goal, but I’m where I want to be.

In other news, I had a soap making class today! I went to spacecraft brooklyn, and we had such a fun time making soap! The only thing is that I forgot to take pics of the event. I took some after shots, though.
Here’s a few shots of the event.


That’s my friend Yoshi, patiently waiting for the absent minded craft teacher.

Chocolate Soap, ready to come out of the mold.

And here’s a fun project I made recently that I sent in a swap. I hope she likes it, I wanted to keep it!
It’s a cape. I gut the pattern from “Stitch and Bitch-The Happy Hooker”. Like it?

I’m so grateful to my friend Cindi for my dress form. I’ve decided I should name my dress form.
Anyone have any ideas?
I love this cape so much, I think I will just make one for myself. It’s so cute.

The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!

