My Quest for Nirvana: Day 16-Halloween Cards

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“With realization of one’s own potential and self-confidence in one’s ability, one can build a better world. “

My Thoughts:

In a follow up to yesterday’s blog, I should mention that I also never really believed in myself very much. Sometimes when you grow up in a negative place, you end up taking it in, and believing what is told to you. I’ve always had goals and dreams.
I’m a dreams kind of person, you know? There are some people, like my husband, who are practical people. They see what is in front of them. Then there’s me. Jose lovingly tells me that I’ve got my head in the clouds most of the time, which is for the most part, true. I kinda do. But I rather like it that way.
Anyway, I kind of always had a problem with self confidence. It’s that “inner critic” that SARK is always talking about in her books. The problem always was how do I shut it off? How do I stop thinking less of myself or how do I believe in myself?
I guess that I realized that none of it matters. In the end, the only thing that matters is my relationship with myself and the universe. It doesn’t really matter what others think of me, or what other person said this or did that. Me. That’s what matters. So my perception of myself changed, and that is how i was able to gain the confidence to do what I love.
That’s also what makes me want to give back. Truly. I feel like I have a lot to give to the world. I wish I could put into words what I feel. If you’re out there, reading this, know that the feeling of believing in yourself makes you want to hug the world ten times over.
This of course, carries into my art. Art is so intertwined with spirituality. I think that art really is spiritual. It’s a spiritual, cosmic thing that we do, when we create. I actually started painting today for the first time in years! Amazing. That’s what self confidence does. As you change the way you react to things, and change the way you see things, your world changes. In art and in every day life.

So for today’s project, it’s a simple set of printed cards. It’s a very cool Halloween art stamp that my husband made for himself, but I couldn’t resist, I had to swipe it.
Anyway, this card is for sale in a set of 5, hand glittered of course.

Here’s a closer look at the glittered tree, which was so much fun. I was actually telling someone the other day, that I think I buy glitter mostly because it’s so soothing to look at.

Cute, eh? I love it. I have been in halloween mode all the way lately. I have a few decorations up in my home already! I can’t wait to take my daughter trick or treating, I want to dress up this year as Frida Kahlo.

The Craftaholic
Check out my etsy shop here and here!

