It’s Hip to Hook

by thecraftaholic

This week’s round up is dedicated to my love of crochet. I mostly make hats in crochet, but it’s so fun to look at some fun patterns, and get inspired to create new things.
I get really inspired by more couture looking patterns, though it is hard to find these types of crochet patterns online.
Here’s a few of my favorites. Oh! I should mention that I got these patterns from Ravelry. Oh, you haven’t heard of Ravelry? It’s only the most awesome site for knitters and hookers alike, to meet, socialize, and look up knit and crochet patterns.
You’ll have to request an invitation to join, and you might have to wait a few days, but I think it’s well worth the wait.

I love this hat. I love the look of it, don’t you? So cute. This one was designed by Shana Gailbraith, and she does charge you for the pattern. But it’s only $5, and it really is cute. Keep in mind tho, that it is a basic cloche pattern.

And this one is right up my alley! How adorable! I love the colorway, I think that is what really makes this cowl unique. Now imagine this one, in a nice burgundy wool yarn.

And I love this one. You could make this into a garland and stick that baby on your Xmas tree! You can get some fun glittery yarn, and add beads to it for a cool looking tree.

I’ve always wanted to make a skirt. This is one I would actually wear.

And here’s a design I wish I had come up with myself. Again, it’s the colorway that really makes it sing. The yarn is lovely. This one is a pattern that you need to pay for, but I think it’s well worth it.

I hope you enjoyed my weekly round up! It was so much fun, and now I’m inspired to purchase some yarn and create some new designs!

